top of page

Topics

  • Writer's picturePsychology Arts

Liz Rubino Helps Clients Live Life To Their Fullest Potential Creatively And Passionately!


By Psychology Arts



When working with clients, it is Liz Rubino's hope and intention that by working together, each person will recognize their uniqueness and power, and be able to put into "play" all of the therapeutic tools from their therapy sessions into their life, work and love, in order to live their best and happiest, honest life.



What do you do? Who do you help?


I provide...

  • Drama Therapy

  • Therapeutic Theatre

  • Psychodrama

  • Autobiographical Theatre

  • Life Coaching

  • Relationship Coaching

  • Organizational Coaching

For...

  • Personal Development for Children Ages 9-12

  • Teens

  • Young Adults

  • Adults

  • Older Adults

  • Groups

  • and for a myriad of populations!



List your favorite therapeutic tools.


Role Play & Role Switching

Psychodrama

Masks

Puppetry

Video

Mindfulness

Yoga Stretching

Monologues

Writing

Singing

Poetry

Theatre Warm-Ups

Sociograms


What is a good course, website or book you would recommend and why?


I would recommend Mindfulness And The Arts Therapies (for one), and of course www.nadta.org as well as the NYU drama therapy program website.


What makes your practice unique?


Each of us brings our own unique qualities into a room and as a drama therapist, I feel that I bring honest, authentic, fun, empathetic, and compassionate energy to my clients. I am a believer that healing takes place in relationship, so the greatest tool I feel I can offer is myself in that I am a person who has been on her own therapeutic journey for many years now, who brings life experiences and genuine concern and delicate care to her clients, and who isn't afraid to trudge through the sludge, so to speak!


What advice would you give to other creative arts therapists?


Like many other areas of the arts, I would say, know your niche what you do well and where you make the biggest impact in your work-so that you can hone in on that with your clients, while also meeting them where they are, and being able to be flexible.


"I am a believer that healing takes place in relationship, so the greatest tool I feel I can offer is myself in that I am a person who has been on her own therapeutic journey for many years now, who brings life experiences and genuine concern and delicate care to her clients."


What is your self-care routine?


I do yoga every weekday morning for 25-minutes. I enjoy being very organized so that the weeks, the days and the moments can flow without fear of being unprepared-this also leads to more time to myself to veg when I schedule it! I like to walk the beach (even in the winter) if I have a chunk of time to myself, and in the summer, kayak. I reach out to my family often and have a beautiful friend group that truly makes up my support system. I also try to eat healthy, live with intention, and SING!





List the products or items that are indispensable in your life.


  • Water

  • Iced Coffee

  • Diet Coke (this is no good, I know!)

  • Vitamins

  • Probiotics

  • Humidifier

  • Car

  • Yoga Mat

  • YouTube

  • Rolling Briefcase

  • Laptop

  • Portable Keyboard

  • Good ink pens

  • Planner

  • Iphone (I wish I could say it wasn't)

  • Google Calendar

  • Music

  • Books

  • Movies

  • Netflix

  • Gluten Free Foods


Who influences your work and why?


I have an eclectic mix of souls in my life or that I know of that influence my work. My grandmother (my angel-who has been gone for 21 years now) taught me what unconditional love was and how empathy forges deep relationships. She is the number one influence. My therapist of 14 years has been an ultimate reparative guide in my life and much of the reason I have been able to realize my own potential. Mary Oliver's poetry. Meryl Streep, Judi Dench, Cate Blanchett and Jessica Lange for their fierce honesty in their work as actors. Music. My teachers at NYU, and my undergraduate, YSU, and my colleagues, directors and teachers in the arts who taught me how life could be looked at in the grey. My family. My beautiful friends.



List your social media platforms and website(s).


Instagram: @lizrubino

Linkedin: @lizrubino



Want to Get Interviewed?


We help Creative Arts Therapists build their practice, grow as professionals and provide essential resources AND publish Interviews and Blog Posts by Creative Arts Therapists just like YOU!

​​

Build awareness

Drive traffic

Build trust

Gain attention

Get known

Reach another audience

Generate buzz

Boost your searchability (SEO)



119 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
JOIN OUR FOLLOWERS
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
INSTAGRAM PAGE
FACEBOOK PAGE
MOST RECENT POSTS

Join other Creative Arts Therapists

SUBSCRIBE
bottom of page